The Divorce By: Tori Lynn

NefretitiM: Tonight on Literary Links we have Tori Lynn author of  The Divorce.  Can you describe the time when you first realized that utilizing your creativity to write, was something you absolutely had to do?

Tori Lynn: I was going through a divorce, I began to use social media for daily QnA’s. I was amazed at how people chimed in, esp men. So many people are suffering in silence.  Also, My mom is an author and she told some of my story from a “mother’s” side, so that was also motivation.. I wanted to tell my side. lol

NefretitiM: Have you ever gotten writer’s block?

Tori Lynn: I have Writer’s Block now. I started the new book “Taboo” that should have been released before Valentine’s Day but the person I was renting a room from suddenly wanted EVERY renter out.  It was the middle of the winter and I have two kids. I got moved only to find, the person renting the room next to ours was a fugitive.  The stress has caused writer’s block with Taboo but beginning of the new autobiography, The Journey. I just started a paragraph of notes. That’s all right now. It’s being trying being in a new state.

NefretitiM: Did you ever consider writing under a pseudonym?

Tori Lynn: Yes, I have a book in my head that I am considering it for.

NefretitiM: Do you try more to be original or do you try to deliver what your readers want?

Tori Lynn: My books are autobiographies but if I go with this novel, I’m an out-of-the-box type person but it’ll  probably be what the people want mixed in.

NefretitiM: How many unpublished and half-finished books do you have? 

Tori Lynn: One I published and both of my daughters have one published.  I have 3 unpublished.

NefretitiM: What does literary success look like to you?

Tori Lynn: The Divorce has been turned into a short film starring Tommy Ford (RIP) who passed before we finished but I would love to make it a Feature.

NefretitiM: What advice do you have for new authors? 

Tori Lynn: Throw up on paper first. Don’t try to fix and write at the same time. After a while, you will put what chapters goes where and so on.

NefretitiM: Great advice.  Thank you for joining us today.  Much success to you on your book. Get your copy of The Divorce @ http://a.co/fTzk800

the divorce

www.facebook.com/AuthorToriLynn

Leave a Reply

