Summons from Yesterday By: Susan J. Taylor

 

Nefretitim: Today on Literary Links we have Susan J Taylor author of Summons from Yesterday. Tell us what inspired you to write this book?

Susan J Taylor: To this question I don’t have this one answer. There are a lot of things that are inspiring. I think one thing that really inspired me was the time I lived in London. I always wondered how is it to life in one of these nice expensive houses and flats. How life would be if I would have one of these jobs in fashion business where everybody would say “ Wow that’s your job. That’s sound so great”

Nefretitim: How did you come up with the title?

Susan J Taylor: I had the title first. It just came to my mind when I thought about the basic story that Rebecca has to go home to her hometown. So that title is quite perfect because it is interesting and even tells something of the story.

Nefretitim: What genre does this book to fit into?

Susan J Taylor: This book is a romantic novel for women.

Nefretitim: What influenced your interest in writing?

Susan J Taylor: Since I  learned  to write I wrote.   As soon I learned at school how to write a short story I always wrote.   For me writing is such a great way to dive into an other world and experience a new and different person.

Nefretitim: What is the writing process like for you?

Susan J Taylor: I compare it to travel. First you choose a country. Than you make a little plan how to get there and what you gonna experience there. Then the final day come and you start your journey. As soon as you´ll notice what happened, the holiday is over, you learned a lot of new things, places and people. And finally you notice everything is totally different than your expected. It’s the same thing than writing a book. You have the very first idea, you write a script, you start writing and while that things changes. In the end you have a whole different story than you had at the beginning.

Nefretitim: What do you like to do when you’re not writing?

Susan J Taylor: When I´m  not writing I love to read books. There is such a huge new word in all these different books. If I had time I would read all day.

Nefretitim: What tips or words of encouragement do you have for other writers

Susan J Taylor: Oh, that’s simple: Just start and let the ideas come to you.

Nefretitim: Good advice.  Thanks for joining us and much success on your book.

Get you copy of Summons from Yesterday

@

summon

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

