vacillating_brown_an_cover_for_kindle

Vacillating Brown and Black 1 By: Ian Schrauth

NefretitiM: Today on Literary Links we have Ian Schrauth author of Vacillating Brown and Black.  Thank you for joining us today. What inspired you to write this book?

Ian Schrauth: The thing that inspired me to write “Vacillating Brown and Black: Vol. 1” is because I had a crush on someone, but then someone else had my heart at the same time. I ended up going with neither of them, but I decided to extend the idea into a book series.

NefretitiM: How did you come up with the title?

Ian Schrauth: “Vacillating” means “Deciding between something” and I took the two guys’ last names (Brown and Black) and it fit.

NefretitiM: What genre does this book to fit into?

Ian Schrauth: The book is meant for 8th grade and up

NefretitiM: What influenced your interest in writing?

Ian Schrauth: Suzzane Collins convinced me to write books, but Stephenie Meyer convinced me to go to young adult romance.

NefretitiM: What is the writing process like for you?

Ian Schrauth: What I do is I write the first draft. I get all of my ideas out on a document, and then I print it out. I don’t edit it, I look it over and see what I need to rewrite, if I want to add more details/events/ect, and what needs to go into the trash. Usually, I add a lot at the beginning, but it tends to slow down. When I feel it’s complete, I send it to my editor I found on Fiverr.com, make a pre order, and then wait for it to be released. I then format it to a paperback book, and release it one day after the release date.

NefretitiM: What do you like to do when you’re not writing?

Ian Schrauth: I am either working for my school newspaper, working at my part-time job, or sleeping.

NefretitiM: What tips or words of encouragement do you have for other writers?

Ian Schrauth: Don’t let others tear you down; The only thing that brings you down is you.

 NefretitiM: That’s great advice.  Thanks for joining us today. Much success to you and your book.  Get your copy of Vacillating Brown and Black today

@

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00QFVSIFC/

vacillating_brown_an_cover_for_kindle

 

 

Leave a Reply

