The Adventures of Uni the Fish: The Fish and the Flower By: Fernanda Dorsey

NefretitiM: Today on Literary Links we have Fernanda Dorsey author of  The Adventures of Uni the Fish: The Fish and the Flower.  What inspired you to write this book?

Fernanda: I created the fish character as a kid because it was so easy to draw and I could create stories of my family using characters. I was the fish, my sister was a duck etc. As an adult I wanted to learn how to self publish and since I am a much better artist than a writer the idea of a children book was good.

NefretitiM: How did you come up with the title?

Fernanda: One day my husband told me a story that he heard on NPR (Radio Station) about an island that was about to disappear due to global warming and the raise of the ocean levels. I was just starting to come up with ideas for a fish story so the idea of getting a fish so it clicked.

NefretitiM: What genre does this book to fit into?

Fernanda: Children Stories

NefretitiM: What influenced your interest in writing?

Fernanda: I don’t know. Sometimes I get this drive to create them.

NefretitiM: What is the writing process like for you?

Fernanda: I just let words and ideas flow as if they came from somewhere else. I don’t force them. If they are not there I don’t do any work.

NefretitiM: What do you like to do when you’re not writing?

Fernanda: I like travel and tennis (both with my husband) and I like building businesses, online or phone apps

NefretitiM: Nice! Well thank you for joining us today. Much success to you!  Get your copy of The Adventures of Uni the Fish: The Fish and the Flower today @

https://amzn.com/B0173R01YC

uni

Leave a Reply

