Randi Glazer’s Pearls of Wisdom for the Business Professional

NefretitiM: Thank you for joining you us to talk about your book; Randi Glazer’s Pearls of Wisdom for the Business Professional, what inspired you to write this book?

Randi Glazer: Many people have told me I should write a book based on all the sayings I have spoken over the years; so I did.

NefretitiM: How did you come up with the title?

Randi Glazer: A grade school teacher always referred to the important things she said as ‘pearls’.  That always stuck with me.  I thought “Pearls of Wisdom” would be a great way to pay homage to that teacher.

NefretitiM: What genre does this book to fit into?

Randi Glazer: Self-help, business, philosophy

NefretitiM: What influenced your interest in writing?

Randi Glazer: After having written my first book about “12 Strategies of Surviving in the Business World” I still had some things I wanted to write about and set out to do another book.

NefretitiM: What is the writing process like for you?

Randi Glazer: For me, I write from the heart.  I feel passionately about what I do and it is easy to write what you feel passion for.

NefretitiM: What do you like to do when you’re not writing?

Randi Glazer: I like to read, exercise and spend time with my family.  I am an avid traveler.  I recently returned from an Alaskan cruise and will be in Hawaii for a family vacation later this year.

NefretitiM: What tips or words of encouragement do you have for other writers?

Randi Glazer: I believe everyone has at least one book in them; something that they feel passionately about.  Don’t die without sharing that passion.  Don’t worry if others will like it or if it will sell books.  Write because you feel passion to do so.  Once you start the words will just flow.

NefretitiM: Thank you for joining us on Literary Links. Much success on your book.  Get your copy of Randi Glazer’s Pearls of Wisdom for the Business Professional @ https://www.amazon.com/Glazers-Pearls-Wisdom-Business-Professional/dp/1539183025/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

pearlsofwisdom

 

 

Leave a Reply

