Untangling The Web By: Swati Joshi

NefretitiM: Today on Literary Links we have Swati Joshi author of Untangling The Web Developing A Blueprint For Digital Marketing.   Thank you for joining us.  What inspired you to write this book?

Swati Joshi: I learn digital marketing from all over the internet and through colleagues. I couldn’t find one single resource that would help those who would like to get an overview of digital marketing techniques, to be able to apply them to their business. That’s why I wrote this book.

NefretitiM: How did you come up with the title?

Swati Joshi: I realize that many people think of the whole digital marketing world as a black box. They don’t really understand it – its complex and it keeps changing. So the idea behind the title was to demystify digital marketing for those people. Untangling the Web helps to simplify the web.

NefretitiM: What genre does this book to fit into?

Swati Joshi: This book falls under Business books – more specifically under Marketing for Small businesses.

NefretitiM: What influenced your interest in writing?

Swati Joshi: I work with many businesses in my company Influenshine, and felt that people needed help in understanding what digital marketing was all about.

NefretitiM: What is the writing process like for you?

Swati Joshi: I love writing, so it wasn’t as ominous for me! I tried to write for 1-2 hours everyday, and succeeded on most days. I tried to get the first draft ready as fats as I could instead of going back and editing my work. I believe that is the reason I could finish this book, or else I would have forever kept editing my book!

NefretitiM: What do you like to do when you’re not writing?

Swati Joshi: When I am not writing, I love to create campaigns and strategies for my clients! I also like spending time with my husband and 1 year old girl.

NefretitiM: What tips or words of encouragement do you have for other writers?

Swati Joshi: My advice to other writers is to take the plunge instead of waiting for the right time. The first few thousand words are the most difficult. But once you reach that stage, you build momentum, the book starts taking shape, and that is a big motivation to continue writing the book and finish it!

NefretitiM: I’d say that’s pretty good advice.  Thank you again for joining us.  Get your copy of Untangling The Web @ https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01LB07VCM

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00020]

Leave a Reply

