Touretters By: Chris Mason & Members of The T’s Community

NefretitiM: Today on Literary Links we have Chris Mason author of Touretters.  Thank you for joining us.  What inspired you to write this book?

Chris Mason: I was inspired to write this book because I have Tourette Syndrome and I would like to raise awareness for the disorder, since it is so misunderstood.

NefretitiM: Interesting. How did you come up with the title?

Chris Mason: I came up with the title “Touretters” because that is what people with Tourette’s are referred as.

NefretitiM: Oh wow. I didn’t know that. What genre does this book to fit into?

Chris Mason: This book is in the genre of autobiography.

NefretitiM: I know that you have first hand experience with Tourette Syndrome, but what influenced you to actually write a book about it?

Chris Mason: I have always been interested in writing and it is the best way I know how to spread awareness and express my creativity.

NefretitiM: What is the writing process like for you?

Chris Mason: The writing process for me comes very easy to me. I write what I feel and I don’t hold back.

NefretitiM: What do you like to do when you’re not writing?

Chris Mason:  When I’m not writing I like to play soccer, write song lyrics, sing, and go to the beach.

NefretitiM: Oh wow, you are quite the renaissance man.  What tips or words of encouragement do you have for other writers?

Chris Mason: The tips I have for other writers are to write about what you are interested in; not about what is popular at the time. Everyone writes in their own special way, and setting yourself apart from other writers is what makes your writing unique, and what is good for the writing field.

NefretitiM: That’s good advice.  Thank you for joining us today.  Get your copy of Touretters Today! @ https://www.amazon.com/Touretters-Chris-Mason/dp/1943843287/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1471259963&sr=8-1&keywords=touretters

Touretters_Front_Cover
Leave a Reply

