The Darkleich Files The Raptarian By: Bryan R. Barton

NefretitM: Today on Literary links we are excited to announce the release of The Darkleich Files The Raptarian By: Bryan R. Barton.  How did you come up with the title for The Darkleich Files.

Bryan R. Barton: I had the idea for this book in 2006 whilst working in Iraq, as you can imagine the constant mortar attacks on the base would get intense. So my escape was to start writing and plunging myself into this new world. I was always told when I was younger that writing was a fool’s errand and I would amount to nothing as an adult or a writer.

NefretitiM: How did you come up with the title?

Bryan R. Barton: The title for my book was easy once my protagonist was fully thought out. I was trying to find a name of a new species and once that was first thought out everything just popped into place. The book genre falls into science fiction and adventure it’s a fun read.

NefretitiM: What inspires you to write?

Bryan R Barton: As a child I was abused by my parents, so I ended up moving from children’s homes and foster homes, so writing was my way to disappear from it all. I was told I had a great imagination and to keep at it.

NefretitiM: What is the writing process like for you?

Bryan R. Barton: My writing process is bizarre, unlike other writers I jump from chapter to chapter, I will be writing one chapter and then, something will pop into my head for another chapter. I also write ending first; I have no idea why I have this process but it works for me.

NefretitiM: What do you like to do when you are not writing?

Bryan R. Barton: When I am not writing I like to listen to classical music, sometimes take my Dog Otis on a walk down at Rock Creek Park, I also love to cook for my friends and family.

NefretitiM: What words of encouragement do you have for other writers?

Bryan R. Barton: If I had any words to encourage any other writers, I would say no matter how difficult things get, no matter what obstacles you face, press forward and you will get other them. Doesn’t matter what anyone says to you always have faith in your abilities when no one else does.

NefretitiM: Well said. Thank you for joining us today.  Much success to you.

Get your copy of The Darkleich Files The Raptarian today @ http://amzn.to/2alZCed

textgram_1470694849

Leave a Reply

