The String Effect By: Alfred K. Watson

NefretitiM: Today on Literary Links we have Alfred K. Watson author of The String Effect.  Mr. Watson what inspired you to write this book?
Alfred K Watson:  For a long time, I always wanted to write a book. After reading so many other books, I just felt I had to tell my stories that I had going on in my head.

NefretitiM: How did you come up with the title?

Alfred K Watson:  After being in several relationships where it felt as though I was just being strung along, I just had to use what I know in order to make the reader feel as though that they can relate to my stories.

NefretitiM: What genre does this book to fit into?

Alfred K Watson: I would say that it’s more of a suspense, romantic novel.

NefretitiM: What influenced your interest in writing?

Alfred K Watson: I always say that words are a very power thing. To have other people see what you see, and feel what you feel when you are writing about your characters, it gives testimony to just how great the mind works.

NefretitiM: What is the writing process like for you?

Alfred K Watson: I like to find a nice quite place where the light is dim. I will not start writing until I now that there would absolutely no interruptions.

NefretitiM: What do you like to do when you’re not writing?

Alfred K Watson: I enjoy my family 100% There’s nothing more important in the work than having your family to love and lean on whenever you are down. They are your strongest inspiration!

NefretitiM: What tips or words of encouragement do you have for other writers?

Alfred K Watson:  I would say that the #1 tip I could give any writer, especially a beginner, Don’t stop writing! Once you start, keep going. There will be plenty of distraction, things going on in your life that would discourage you. Only you can kill your own dreams! Just buckle down and make it happen for you. In the end you will have a very great since of achievement. There is no other feeling like it!

NefretitiM: Well said! Thank you for joining us tonight. Get your copy of The String Effect.

https://amzn.com/0692637125

https://www.createspace.com/6049695

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00065]

Leave a Reply

