Divorced& Scared No More By: Tasher

Tonight on Literary Links we have Tasher; author of Divorce & Scared No More.

NefretitiM: What inspired you to write Divorce and Scared No More?

Tasher: The reason I wrote the book series was as at the request of many of my fans and professionals helping people post-divorce.  I am not a professional but rather a person that has been through the various stages of divorce and post-divorce.  Therapist and clinical author Justin Nutt, LSCSW, LAC consulted as a technical advisor for the series. Insuring everything presented be accurate and quality material while still being a comforting, easy-to-read guide to surviving divorce. The series did start out as just one book but when it got to editing and the publisher they requested the book be spilt into three books instead of one.

NefretitiM: How did you come up with the title?

Tasher: The name of the series as a continuation of the website.  The name for the website is to help people understand there is no reason to be scared post-divorce.  Now is the time to make your life yours and do what you want.  Create a life where you are in control and if you need help look to your higher power to forge the new life you will enjoy.

NefretitiM: What genre does this book to fit into?

Tasher: The series is for self help for life after divorce.

NefretitiM: What influenced your interest in writing?

Tasher: I have dyslexia and writing is something everyone told me I couldn’t do especially my ex.  So after my divorced and with the encouragement of friends, family and my divorce attorney, I decided it was time to try.

NefretitiM: What is the writing process like for you?

Tasher: I actually wrote the book a couple years ago.  Then my step father and mother became ill so I had to travel between two states caring for them.  When there was time between their care or while flying I split the book into 3 books.  The dating book originally was only one chapter in the original book.  At the publishers suggestion I put in the various things I do while dating.

NefretitiM: What do you like to do when you’re not writing?

Tasher: My daughter and two grandchildren live in the Houston area by me and my spare time is enjoying watching the wee ones activities.  My family is my world and I enjoy as much time with them as I can have.

NefretitiM: What tips or words of encouragement do you have for other writers?

Tasher: No matter what your challenge is while writing stick with your passion.  Do not listen to others that say you can’t…….if they say that to you think to yourself wanna bet!  You can do anything you want to do but be prepared that you may have to work a little harder or find tools that can help you.

Thank You for joining us tonight.  Pick up your copy of Divorce & Scared No More today @ http://www.amazon.com/gp/bookseries/B01DCBROP2/ref=dp_st_1498465129.

Tasher

Tasher was divorced on her 26th wedding anniversary, and she embarked on a new life. Her marriage was broken all to pieces, she was not going to let the divorce break her. Tasher quickly discovered that single life was very different from all those years ago. Like many, she initially was scared. Yet she was determined to become Divorce and Scared NO More!
Despite her dyslexia, she decided to share with others things she learned while rebuilding her life. The launch of DASNM.com quickly received a worldwide following. The logo was inspired by a set of broken pilot wings. No two people will have identical situations, hopefully the DASNM series will assist others with the least amount of trepidation, during this difficult transition.
Tasher is not a professional therapist, rather she is sharing because she has “been there and done that” understanding how it FEELS. Therapist and clinical author Justin Nutt LSCSW, LAC consults as her technical advisor. Insuring everything presented be accurate and quality material while still being a comforting, easy-to-read guide to surviving divorce

Leave a Reply

