CONNECTED By: RANDY SUTTON

Today on Literary Links we have Randy Sutton author of CONNECTED.

NefretitiM:  What inspired you to write CONNECTED?

Randy Sutton: I was inspired by a lot of books over the years, and I always had this concept about this particular character who was great at what she does but when she is put in a position, she has to make a decision that only she is willing to live with.

NefretitiM:  How did you come up with the title?

Randy Sutton: Being that a few of the characters are CONNECTED but don’t even know it, I just felt that was a good title for it.

NefretitiM:  What genre does this book fit into?

Randy Sutton: Urban Fiction. But when the book comes out it may be called Urban M.A.C. The reason I say that is because it got some mystery in it, action, and some comedy in it.

NefretitiM:  What influenced your interest in writing?

Randy Sutton: Over the years I did a lot of writing and soul – searching which became, I found, to be an outlet for how and what I was thinking that sparked a writer’s ingenuity deep within the layers of my consciousness.

NefretitiM:  What is the writing process like for you?

Randy Sutton: I prefer to write at night. My mind is at ease and for some odd reason my mind has more freedom to go different places that I can’t go to during the day.

NefretitiM:  What do you like to do when you’re not writing?

Randy Sutton: READ, READ, AND READ!!!

NefretitiM:  What tips or words of encouragement do you have for other writers?
I would just constantly encourage them to write about everything. Every idea can turn into something amazing. I have at least 5 ideas going on right now. Some might make it into a novel, some of them might turn into short stories, some might even be deleted. You never know, but it’s not going to hurt me if they are at least on paper somewhere. It’s only hurtful to never get the ideas out there because you never know what can become of them.

NefretitiM: Thank You for joining us.  Get your copy of Randy Sutton’s CONNECTED ON April 20, 2016…

 

Leave a Reply

