Maid Of Salerno By: Vi Zetterwall

Tonight on Literary Links we have Vi Zetterwall author of Maid Of Salerno.

NefretitiM: What inspired you to write The Maid Of Salerno?

Vi Zetterwall: All my life I have imagined various stories and built them in my head for years. Finally, in 2014, I decided to start writing them down. I’ve managed to get 14 of them out of my head and onto paper but I still have dozens left and now I’ve written my favorite. It is called The Maid of Salerno and it is the first book in a 4 book dystopian series. I’m a sucker for stories about people who risk everything to achieve a goal, so most of my stories have that theme, including this one.

NefretitiM: How did you come up with the title?

Vi Zetterwall: It was originally something different but as I wrote it, it sort of wrote itself.

NefretitiM: What genre does Maid Of Salerno to fit into?

Vi Zetterwall: It is YA dystopian.

NefretitiM: What influenced your interest in writing?

Vi Zetterwall: I just love to read and everytime I finished a really good book, I would think how satisfying it would be to write something that made people cry a bit and laugh a bit and just feel good after reading it.

NefretitiM: What is the writing process like for you?

Vi Zetterwall: Just as fast as my fingers can fly. I have it already written in my head and I mostly just race from one major to scene to the next. Then I re-read and fix all my mistakes and send it to an editor who finds a thousand more.

NefretitiM: What do you like to do when you’re not writing?

Vi Zetterwall: I guess I’m reading then.

NefretitiM:  What tips or words of encouragement do you have for other writers?

Vi Zetterwall: Don’t worry about what others think. Write for that one person out there who needs your story. If you reach them, it was worth it, whether you sell a ton of books or not.

NefretitiM: Nicely put.  Thank You for joining us tonight. Much Success to you!!   Get your copy of Maid Of Salerno @  http://amzn.to/1Wi9ioW

Leave a Reply

