30 Years High By J.P. Santti

Tonight on Literary Links we have J.P.  Santti author of 30 Years High.
NefretitiM: What inspired you to write this book?
J.P.  Santti: As opportunity would arise for me to share how I have broken free from functional addiction, I was told many times by various individuals that I should share my story to help others overcome their addiction.  I also wanted to help friends and family members understand how a functional addict thinks.  There are many misconceptions about this topic.
NefretitiM: How did you come up with the title?
J.P.  Santti: I chose the title “30 Years High” to captivate the “book browsers” attention and added the subtitles “Functional Addiction” and “Is There Hope” to describe what the book is about.
NefretitiM: What genre does this book to fit into?
J.P.  Santti: I cannot think of any person who has not been affected by a functional addict.  This book will help teens who have not tried drugs yet, friends and family of functional addicts, the addict and anybody who wants to understand how a functional addict thinks and functions in society.
NefretitiM: What influenced your interest in writing?
J.P.  Santti: Since I have been free from addiction for nearly 12 years I now feel that it is safe for me to disclose what I had struggled with for 30 years.  There is a desperate need in our society to help people break free from addiction.  My desire to help and encourage others is more important to me than my reputation.
NefretitiM: What is the writing process like for you?
J.P.  Santti: My method of writing may be different from the average author.  This complete book was hidden within my soul, so I wrote what was in my heart from Chapter 1 to the end.  Then I have my first editor go through the manuscript to make sure the concept is flowing.  After this, I get it into the hands of my professional editor.  She is very meticulous and thorough.  We have been working back and forth for over 6 months polishing and fine-tuning “30 Years High”.  It is in the last stage of editing, so I am excited about the release; soon to come.
NefretitiM: What do you like to do when you’re not writing?
J.P.  Santti: I have been a musician/songwriter for most of my life.  I also have worked a day job for over 31 years in which I come in contact with dozens of different people every week.  I have set a goal to encourage at least 5 people every day.  With this book I hope to substantially increase this goal.
NefretitiM: What tips or words of encouragement do you have for other writers?
J.P.  Santti: Once the words start flowing out of your soul onto the paper (or screen), don’t stop writing; even if it takes you into the late hours of the night.  Don’t worry about punctuation or the “perfect sentence” while you are writing the first draft.  Leave those details for the editor.
Visit J.P Santti’s website @  http://www.30yearshigh.com to find out more about 30 Years High.  Much success to you Mr. Santti and thank you for joining us tonight  on Literary Links.
Author.jpg

 

One thought on “30 Years High By J.P. Santti”

Leave a Reply

